← Browse

Older listing

This one has been on the list a while and has not been through our newer checks. Treat it as a starting point.

Natural Refrigeration Foundation (NRF), the foundation arm of IIAR

NRF Founders’ Engineering Scholarship

Tuition and professional-development support for undergraduate engineering students interested in natural refrigeration and related cooling or heat-pump industries.

Do I qualify The provider's criteria

Do I qualify

The eligibility details below come from the captured scholarship source. Compare them with your circumstances and the provider page.

Undergraduates entering junior or senior year in 2027–2028 at an accredited four-year college or university, pursuing engineering, with at least 45 semester credits (or 90 quarter credits/equivalent), a minimum 3.0/4.0 or 3.75/5.0 GPA, and an interest in natural refrigeration or related industries.…

Show the full text

Undergraduates entering junior or senior year in 2027–2028 at an accredited four-year college or university, pursuing engineering, with at least 45 semester credits (or 90 quarter credits/equivalent), a minimum 3.0/4.0 or 3.75/5.0 GPA, and an interest in natural refrigeration or related industries. Nationality and residence eligibility are not stated by the provider.

Not open to: Applicants outside the published academic criteria are ineligible; nationality and residence restrictions remain unstated.

Who is eligible
Not specified by provider
Eligible residence
Not specified by provider
Level of study
Undergraduate
Fields of study
Engineering related to natural refrigeration, refrigeration, HVACR, cooling or heat-pump industries
What's covered Partial funding
Funding type
Partial funding
Funding details
Junior-year recipients receive $4,000 tuition support and eligible conference registration, travel, lodging and meal support. Continuing senior-year recipients who attended the conference may receive $9,000; those who did not attend may receive $4,000, subject to continued eligibility.
Host country
Multiple
Host institution
Applicant's accredited four-year college or university
What I need Not listed here
In-person requirements
Conference attendance affects the increased senior-year award

The full document list lives on the official page — we do not republish it, because it changes between cycles.

Apply Route still to confirm

How to apply

The application information below summarizes the captured scholarship source. Review the provider page before submitting.

Deadline
31 January 2027
Deadline notes
The provider publishes no closing time or timezone. Scholarship recipients are expected to be announced in June 2027.
Applications open
3 August 2026
Application cycle
2027 application cycle
Notes
Research lead: the current official call does not establish nationality or residence eligibility.

Details to confirm

  • A direct official application route has not been found yet.
  • Some hard eligibility requirements are incomplete in the captured source.

Never pay anyone to guarantee, reserve or submit a scholarship. Some universities charge an admission fee — verify it on the official domain and ask about waivers.

Report a problem with this scholarship

Please don’t include your name, phone number or other personal details.