← Browse

This round has finished. Providers often reopen — watch the official page for the next cycle.

University of Sussex

Scholarships for Palestine (2026)

Two Masters scholarships for Palestinian applicants with an offer to study a Masters degree at the University of Sussex starting in September 2025.

Do I qualify 10 requirements for everyone + route options

Do I qualify

The eligibility details below come from the captured scholarship source. Compare them with your circumstances and the provider page.

Everyone needs

  • nationality Palestinian
  • citizenship Palestinian ID or travel documents
  • Overseas fee classification
  • admission Accepted offer on an eligible Masters course
  • degree Masters degree
  • institution University of Sussex
  • Not open to: degree Certificates and Diplomas (including PGCE), Degrees in Social work if receiving an NHS bursary, Early Years E…
  • Not open to: institution Brighton and Sussex Medical School (BSMS), Institute of Development Studies (IDS), Partner institutes includi…
+2 more requirements
  • Not open to: institution University other than University of Sussex
  • Not open to: degree Final year of an integrated Masters at Sussex

These depend on how you qualify. The provider describes 2 ways, and you will not need all of them. The official page shows which applies to you.

  • residence Gaza, West Bank
  • residence Prior ordinary residence in Gaza or the West Bank until the escalation of the conflict in October 2023
Preferences and flexible criteria (4)
  • residence Ordinarily resident in Gaza
  • displacement Displaced Palestinian in a refugee camp
  • degree Does not currently hold a Masters degree
  • Has never studied outside Palestine

Not open to: Certificates and Diplomas (including PGCE); Degrees in Social work (if receiving an NHS bursary); Early Years Education (with Early Years Teacher status); Masters funded by the research councils (e.g. ESRC 1+3 funding); Online courses; PhD courses; School Direct teaching courses; Courses at Brighton…

Show the full text

Certificates and Diplomas (including PGCE); Degrees in Social work (if receiving an NHS bursary); Early Years Education (with Early Years Teacher status); Masters funded by the research councils (e.g. ESRC 1+3 funding); Online courses; PhD courses; School Direct teaching courses; Courses at Brighton and Sussex Medical School (BSMS); Courses at the Institute of Development Studies (IDS); Courses offered at partner institutes e.g. International Study Centre (ISC); a university that is not at the University of Sussex; progressing into the final year of an integrated Masters at Sussex

Who is eligible
Palestinian, Palestinian ID or travel documents
Level of study
Master's
What's covered Fully funded
Funding type
Fully funded
Host institution
University of Sussex

We have not confirmed the detail of what this award covers — the official page has it.

What I need English proficiency required—evidence not specified
English requirement
English proficiency required—evidence not specified

The full document list lives on the official page — we do not republish it, because it changes between cycles.

Apply Route still to confirm

How to apply

The application information below summarizes the captured scholarship source. Review the provider page before submitting.

Deadline
1 June 2026
Deadline notes
Applications for the September 2026 Masters-entry cycle are closed.
Deadline timezone
GMT
Application cycle
2026 application cycle
Notes
Two scholarships were available. To be considered, applicants had to accept an offer on an eligible Masters course and submit evidence of nationality or residence and a statement explaining why they should be selected.

Details to confirm

  • This cycle is closed or has passed. Watch the official page for a future cycle.
  • A direct official application route has not been found yet.
  • Some eligibility wording is ambiguous in the source — read the exact wording on the official page.
  • Funding coverage details are missing from the captured source.

This cycle is closed or has passed; follow the provider page for the next cycle.

Previous rounds 2

When earlier rounds closed — a guide to when the next one may open.

  • Closed 1 June 2026
  • Closed 1 June 2025

Never pay anyone to guarantee, reserve or submit a scholarship. Some universities charge an admission fee — verify it on the official domain and ask about waivers.

Report a problem with this scholarship

Please don’t include your name, phone number or other personal details.